play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Speedway Motors Limited

At Speedway Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Speedway Motors Limited

Speedway Motors Limited
5
4.4

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A question of trust

    By Michele L on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    After having spotted a Fiat 500 lounge, I wanted to purchase it on my arrival to the UK from Italy on my arrival on Sunday and drive off the same day to King’s Lynn where I would start work next day. Speedway guided me through the whole process while I was in Italy , leaving a small deposit . On Sunday they picked me up at Leicester Station coming directly from Stansted airport and handed me the car fully serviced. They guided me in the process for insurance and road tax as I am new to UK car ownership reassuring me they will “ take care of me”. I can only say well of Speedway


  • 5

    Very good dealership

    By Faizal K on 06 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with my recent purchase from speedway great car and great price . No issues at all with the lads good service. Took my time and had a long test drive all went smooth. I would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent sercvice

    By Bhavesh N on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service Would recommend To you


  • 5

    Nice and easy buy

    By Greg F on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nice, friendly, we asked if the car could have a new light and fix the bonnet and was all sorted within 6 days would recommend


  • 5

    Good service would recommend

    By Mark K on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly service and helpful to find the right car for us throughout


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rikesh S on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car which was priced reasonably, I had the car for 4 months and worked perfectly. The service that I had received was exceptional and decided to buy another car from them. Would recommend


  • 5

    Good customer service, always check independently

    By Isela B on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Generally good experience, good customer service though on the slow side to respond


  • 5

    excellent

    By Ghenadie G on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought bmw 5 series Adams Served us. he did a good job. We are happy with our putchase. Overall good company. thanks


  • 5

    Terrible Service

    By F J on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My Reviews seem to keep deleted - Speedway Motors miss sold me a car in January, it took me until April to get them to fix it - they told me it had been fixed and was ready to collect - it hadn't even left the forecourt! they are now making me wait until they sell this car to someone else before i get my money back! not acceptable! unreliable, untrustworthy, dishonest. DO NOT RECOMMEND.


  • 5

    Terrible And Unprofessional

    By Luke J on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed the Purple Fiesta they had for sale for £1290. Their yard worker came for a test drive. Quizzing me if I was gay or not, being very nosy asking personal questions. Wouldn't let me drive the vehicle very far, some alcoholic was walking down Blackbird Road, and he flagged him down asking for a cigarette stating he knew him. Extremely pushy for a sale and deposit, even stating they'll take us to the ATM to draw out £150 to put a deposit down. A complete shambles of sales people, very rude and extremely unproffessional. Condesending and patronising when inspecting the vehicle making a comment of "oh, we have a mechanic in the yard! You may as well inspect all of my vehicles!" Squeezed the life out of my hand to try and intimidate as well.

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 25/03/19

    Hi there extreme apology for such a negative issue that you have faced. Can you please email us back on who you spoke to when you came down to view a car. There’s only myself that’s in charge of the sales department. I would never behave in an inapppropiate manner to any of our customers. Its either you have made a mistake or trying to spoil our reputable company. We are a big company and take pride in how we treat our customers. Providing great service and ensuring customer satisfaction is our main objective. Building good relationships with our customers has made our company very successfull. Therefore I would classify this as a bizarre case. Thanks