play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Speedway Motors Limited

At Speedway Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Speedway Motors Limited

Speedway Motors Limited

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brillant service

    By Krzysztof K on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service bought a toyota today, ricky was very helpful and patient in answering all our questions. The car was fairly priced and will be buying my partners car skin From them

  • 5

    Waste of time

    By Ruby K on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Complete waste of time. Salesperson was very unprofessional and seemed very disinterested. Was very disappointed as we'd traveled far to get here. Don't consider here unless you want your time wasted.

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 20/08/19

    Hi this reviews are or similar and keep Coming from the same family. Can you please intervene as you keep accepting reviews which are all regarding on incident. Can you please monitor as I am tired of this family putting me so many reviews for one problem.

  • 5

    very disapointing

    By penny J on 11 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    appalling the reviews do not match the treatment to ourselves or the cars, i viewed a car no documents was produced to show the work on the car, i was expected to believe what he said was true. i sent another person to view the vehicle and he had spotted problems which should of been revealed if the car had been seen by a garage before being put for re-sale. this appears to be run by back street dealers with not a lot of knowledge of cars

  • 5

    Time wasted

    By Liam W on 04 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was intetested in the astra vxr listed, made an enquiry to see if it was still available, I had a reply at 9pm to come view next day only to get there and be told the car was sold the day before. I was not impressed as I had drove up from nottingham on the fact that is was going to be there. I was fed false information and felt really annoyed about having my time wasted.

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 11/08/19

    Hi apologise for the inconvenience. I just checked our emails and we had replied to your email to say the car was still available and if you were interested we did say to leave a deposit. We had another customer at 10:30 who left a deposit and bought the car next morning. Next time please leave a deposit if your hear is set onto the car. Kind regards Speedway motors

  • 5

    Sold a faulty good and refused to fix or return

    By Kareem E on 28 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a vauxhall corsa for 3100 and after an hour of buying the car i went to a mechanic to discover a problem with the gear box . The sales man claimed that the car is in mint condition . I called them and they refused to return or fix the car . The second day i went and returned the car . The owner kept bargaining me and finally he deducted 350 off the car price and he returned 2750 instead of 3100 . By the way i have written this review before and they deleted it but i will keep warning people of this seller . He sells faulty goods and then refuse to return or fix them . Be careful people please .

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 14/08/19

    Hi I do apologise for your experience you have had with our company. The car which was sold to you was fully inspected by AA before we sold it to you. The transmission was absolutely fine and it was changing gears in every gear. Your mechanic had called us and said you were looking for a Manual car because the car you had consumed a lot of fuel.However we still refunded your money and deducted some money to cover our expenses for diagnostics at two garages. Thank you

  • 5

    Warranty claim

    By Barry C on 14 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased white ford Mondeo on 16/1/2019 from speedway Motors Leicester . Paid £250 for 12 months warranty engine & gearbox . Diagnosed automatic gearbox failure but refuse to accept my warranty claim .Very dis satisfied customer . Clearly this complaint is reasonable ,fair and not offensive in any way.

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 10/07/19

    Sorry for your bad experience. Please get In touch with our complains team on and will resolve your issue promptly.

  • 5

    Wasted a lot of my time

    By Ahin Z on 09 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went down and car was battered bodywork was very bad had a really bad spray job didnt tell me on phone or in description dont waste your time

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 10/06/19

    Hi do apologise for the inconvenience. This car had come in a part exchange from our customers and we priced the car below market value because it needed work. We did show the scuffs and marks on the pictures and I did mention on the phone that the body work wasn’t the best. We did everything from our side to be as clear as possible, hopefully you get what you looking for soon. Kind regards Adam

  • 5


    By Ghenadie G on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought bmw 5 series Adams Served us. he did a good job. We are happy with our putchase. Overall good company. thanks

  • 5

    Terrible And Unprofessional

    By Luke J on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed the Purple Fiesta they had for sale for £1290. Their yard worker came for a test drive. Quizzing me if I was gay or not, being very nosy asking personal questions. Wouldn't let me drive the vehicle very far, some alcoholic was walking down Blackbird Road, and he flagged him down asking for a cigarette stating he knew him. Extremely pushy for a sale and deposit, even stating they'll take us to the ATM to draw out £150 to put a deposit down. A complete shambles of sales people, very rude and extremely unproffessional. Condesending and patronising when inspecting the vehicle making a comment of "oh, we have a mechanic in the yard! You may as well inspect all of my vehicles!" Squeezed the life out of my hand to try and intimidate as well.

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 25/03/19

    Hi there extreme apology for such a negative issue that you have faced. Can you please email us back on who you spoke to when you came down to view a car. There’s only myself that’s in charge of the sales department. I would never behave in an inapppropiate manner to any of our customers. Its either you have made a mistake or trying to spoil our reputable company. We are a big company and take pride in how we treat our customers. Providing great service and ensuring customer satisfaction is our main objective. Building good relationships with our customers has made our company very successfull. Therefore I would classify this as a bizarre case. Thanks

  • 5

    Dishonest Company, They sold me a Faulty good.

    By Karla C on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very BAD, Dishonest company, not recommended! I've lost £1000 for their unfair trade! They've sold me a faulty good and refused to accept it back, i had to send the car back through another company and speedway still tried to say that they didn't receive the car back. They still forced me to pay 350£ for admin fees, which is against the law when it comes to a faulty goods. I spent 26 days trying to solve the issue with the company, and had them laughing at me by phone, very arrogant after all the stress caused by them. Very unprofessional, bad behaviours. They could just be honest and get the car sent back and give me the full refund as a fair trader would do. They never sent me the history book neither 3 months warranty promised. I don't recommend this company to anybody, they're not good fellows and will try to take advantage on you, as they did to me. Lost £1000 and in the end they still didnt pay me the money we had agreed. BAD PEOPLE, BAD COMPANY! Don't trust them!!

    Reply from Speedway Motors Limited on 14/08/19

    Hi I do apologise for your experience but after speaking to my team I think you might have got the wrong company. Their is more then six car traders in our area and I think you have mistaken our company. We take our customer service very seriously and we always put our customers first. Next time please check where you leaving the review.